Get Soca 2017 / Various Artists
Various Artists
Price (USD):$10.99
Release Date:February 10, 2017
Product Code:191515125859
Product Purchase Links:Click Here To View Links
Share This Album:

Jump and wave to the sounds of the Caribbean with Get Soca 2017, the third edition of this annual compilation from FOX FUSE - the largest worldwide digital distributor of soca music. This flagship, definitive soca collection features the top hits of the 2017 carnival season, from soca's biggest hit-makers across the entire Caribbean, all on one album.

Packing tropical heat with 21 blockbuster singles, Get Soca 2017 presents the soundtrack of Trinidad Carnival (Trinidad and Tobago), Crop Over (Barbados), Spicemas (Grenada), Lucian Carnival (Saint Lucia), Antigua Carnival, Vincy Mas (St. Vincent and the Grenadines) and Bacchanal Jamaica (Jamaica), for festival-goers and international soca aficionados. This sizzling collection of soca gems will have everyone jamming as it perfectly captures the essence of Carnival and brings these rich Caribbean cultural celebrations to the international masses, year round.

Get Soca 2017 features the kings and queens of Carnival, including the 2016 International Soca Monarch winner Voice, the 2016 Road March king and 2015 International Power Soca Monarch Machel Montano, and the 2015 International Groovy Soca Monarch Olatunji Yearwood - all from Trinidad and Tobago, the 2016 People's Monarch Marvay and the 2015 Party Monarch Peter Ram from Barbados, the 2016 Jumpy Party Monarch Ricardo Drue of Antigua, the 2016 Power Soca Monarch Boyzie of Grenada, the 2015 Power and Ragga Soca Monarch Skinny Fabulous of St. Vincent and the Grenadines, the 2015 Power Soca Monarch Ricky T of Saint Lucia, world-renowned soca stars Farmer Nappy and Destra Garcia team for a timeless duet, alongside soca thrillers KES and Shal Marshall, reggae superstar Tarrus Riley and new sensation Linky First of Jamaica, and Nigerian star Timaya round out this full spectrum of sounds from across the Caribbean, which is bound to electrify soca fans everywhere.

Curated by Rhona Fox and Zack Cohen, owners of FOX FUSE, this collection is their mission in motion of propelling Caribbean music globally.


1. Machel Montano - Wake Up
2. Orlando Octave - Single
3. Linky First - Rock and Come In
4. Timaya - Bang Bang
5. KES & Nailah Blackman - Workout
6. Olatunji - Tun Fo Meh
7. Swappi - Ana
8. Ricky T - Freaky Girls Featuring Eempey Slicker
9. Shortpree - She Want to Come
10. Skinny Fabulous - Watch Thing
11. King Bubba - Calling in Sick
12. Peter Ram - Good Morning
13. Shal Marshall - Famous
14. Tarrus Riley - Who Am I to You
15. Farmer Nappy & Destra Garcia - Technically
16. Marvay - Know the Face
17. Ricardo Drue - I.D. (Stamp Yuh Name)
18. Farmer Nappy - Abundance
19. Ultimate Rejects - Full Extreme
20. Boyzie - Bullseye
21. Voice - Far from Finished